Commonwealth Cricketing Legends

July 9, 2019

Mr David Gower OBE chaired a panel of Commonwealth Cricketing Legends following the CWEIC July Global Advisory Council yesterday evening.  Mr Gower was joined by Sir Clive Lloyd OBE AO, the West Indies captain who led the team to victory in the 1975 and 1979 Cricket World Cups; Mr Saqlain Mushtaq, the first Pakistan player to take a hat-trick in a Cricket World Cup; and, Mr Aravinda de Silva, former Sri Lankan captain and man of the match in the 1996 Cricket World Cup – scoring a century.

CWEIC Chair, Lord Marland, and Commonwealth Secretary General, The Rt Hon Patricia Scotland QC, welcomed CWEIC Strategic Partners and our guests to Marlborough House to celebrate cricket across the Commonwealth.