• Total Population

    2.4 Billion

    60% under 30 years

  • Of the top 20 Emerging Global cities


    Are within the commonwealth

  • Bilateral Trading partner Costs

    21% Lower

    on Average

  • Commonwealth GDP to Reach

    US$13 Trillion

    by 2020

The Commonwealth is a global network of 56 countries and almost 2.4 billion people, 60 percent of whom are under 30 years old.

Often described as a ‘family’ of nations, the Commonwealth spans every geographical region, religion and culture. Over 70 years in existence, it is home to some of the world’s largest and smallest nations, including both advanced economies and developing countries.

The Commonwealth exists to foster international co-operation and trade links between people all over the world. Every two years, leaders of Commonwealth countries meet to discuss issues affecting the Commonwealth and the wider world at the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM).

Her Majesty The Queen is Head of the Commonwealth. Throughout Her Majesty’s reign, the Commonwealth has grown from just eight nations to 56 member countries. During this time, The Queen has played a unique part as a symbol of unity and strength at the heart of the Commonwealth.

At the 2018 Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting in London, Commonwealth leaders confirmed The Prince of Wales as the future Head of the Commonwealth.

The Commonwealth has members on the UN Security Council, two members of the G7, five members of the G20 and representation in every major regional economic group in the world.


Caribbean & Americas

Caribbean & Americas


  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Caribbean
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Jamaica
  • Saint Lucia
  • St Kitts and Nevis
  • St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • The Bahamas
  • Trinidad and Tobago




  • Australia
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu